The Leader

In the past two weeks, I’ve been trying to write about you and our adventures, but the more I think about it, the more I hurt.

Recalling the first time I met you, reminds me of just how long it has been since our lives changed. When you told me you loved my playlist I immediately knew that we would go a long way, and we did.

IMG_9724

I don’t know what to tell you, or how to tell you the things that  I wanted to say. I am still hurting but I can’t be too selfish to not let you go. But I will tell you why I love you, and I hope you feel it too.

I love how we live close to each other that my 2 to 3 hours travel from home to work and back, became bearable. I also found a drinking/ party buddy with you. I would never forget you waiting for me to finish my work even if you didn’t have to and you never complained how late I end.

I love how I can just drag you anywhere, because of your go-with-the-flow attitude. Inviting you to CDO with my friends was one of the best decisions that I have made in my life.

I love how we can be silly around each other, and how easy it is to make you smile, how singing ‘Tatlong Bibe’ and ‘Hala Nahulog’ would make you laugh so much. You were one fo the few who made us feel that work can be play, and play can be work.

I love how competitive we are, either thinking of ways to win or just plain teasing someone else.

Lastly, I love how I instantly feel better when I hear your voice. How you understand me and that I can tell you anything and everything. The way you can keep a secret and how comfortable you made me feel. I would never forget your advice. How we discuss and try to fix my problems. How much you push me to be the best and to never give up.

I love how I found a family in you, Pei and Mei. How I know that you are always going to be there for me.

IMG_969413339731_10207982028923305_6267888979932748340_n13413054_289478124731377_3052562748121593756_n

I love you because you kept me sane.

I love you because you made us whole.

I don’t know what the future holds for us, but I definitely treasure the moments we shared. I wish you also found a family in us. ❤

Our days in Virus were long, but the year was short. Promise me we’ll make more memories soon! I know you’ll do greater things in the world outside Virus. Please infect everyone! #MischiefManaged

2 thoughts on “The Leader

Leave a Reply

