Sinulog 2016 in 4 Days

This was probably the most random trip I’ve ever been to. I booked my ticket less than a month before the event, arranged my accommodations through favors, three hours before my flight. and basically, I HAD NO PLANS.

Day 1 (The Search for the LifeDance Tickets)

Life Dance Festival is an outdoor EDM Festival that has been attended by people since 2012.

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 5.58.06 PM.png

Thank you, Social Media for being awesome! Connecting people from all walks of life, and those looking for the same things, like trying to purchase tickets!

IMG_7993.JPG

 

IMG_8061.JPG
College Blockmates to Office Seatmates, to Festival goers. Roch. ❤️

 

For the love of God, DJ Snake was theeere! He was AWESOME AF!

Day 2 (Luck on our Side)

Most, if not all, of my friends, were going to Elektromundo. So by peer pressure, we are also expected to be there. My friend and I had a hard time getting tickets, so we planned on just going on with our day.

We went to visit SM Seaside, and WHADDYAKNOW, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus was there!! And they’re having a free concert for their 10-year anniversary thingyy, HS FEELS!!

IMG_0177.JPG
RED JUMPSUIT APPARATUS!!

We then headed to meet a friend who lives in Cebu. Apparently, the party will be held on the same mall we’re having dinner, so we got our tickets! (for a cheaper price, at least my friend did) (AirAsia Booklet)

IMG_8025.JPG

We didn’t really enjoy this one and headed home earlier than expected.

Day 3: VIVA PIT SENYOR and the Search for the Invasion tickets🎉

Invasion by Spectrum originally started in Sinulog, but the first Invasion I attended was the one in Bacolod for Masskara in 2015. IT WAS CRAZY FUN! So the goal was to get into this party! BECAUSE THIS IS THE ONE PARTY WE MUST BE A PART OF.

Again, thanks to Twitter, I was able to find a ticket seller online.✌  She texted me and we met up in Mango Road. BIGGEST MISTAKE OF OUR LIVES! Apparently, the parade was there, so imagine the crowd of people, swarming all over the place, looking for a spot to watch the floats. THERE WAS NOWHERE OUT!

IMG_8040.JPG
Mercury Drug near Fuente Road

As crazy as getting lost, we decided to enter the side streets to find our way out of the chaos, that is Mango Road. To our surprise, the real party was there..

IMG_806 0.JPG
Our shirts say, ‘Paint on Me’. Nine and I.

Paint on our faces and bodies, and people getting you to take a shot of whatever liquor they have on their hands. We decided to do the same and purchased our own.

Soon enough I was too drunk to party, and we headed home. (BOO MEEE! 😭😔) Lucky for us tho, we were not part of the ‘Stampede’ that happened in the event.

Day 4: Recovery Day

Waking up, and not remembering anything from the previous night was one of the worst feelings ever. What’s more unacceptable was knowing what really happen. HAHAHAHA!

Nine and I met up with our friend from Iligan, Mico, who got stranded in Cebu, had a massage and then had dinner. We were then taken by my Cebuana friend, Sam, to Mr. A Bar, overlooking the city, where we hung out and talked about business and pleasure.IMG_8072.JPG.

This is definitely an experience worth sharing in the years to come, but I most definitely won’t come back for Sinulog anytime soon. 🙂 The stress was too much to deal with, but it’s undeniably the Best Party Down South. I have never seen so many people party in that magnitude. Hands down, Cebu! Viva Pit Senyor! 🎉

5 thoughts on “Sinulog 2016 in 4 Days

Leave a comment